039 688 2000

info@rnm.gov.za

Ray Nkonyeni Municipality

Strategic Planning and Governance

Location

Department of Strategic Planning and Governance is based mainly at the main office, 10 Connor Street, Port Shepstone with other sections located at 27 Reynold Street, Port Shepstone (Stannic Building).

Roles and Functions

The core function of the department is to ensure operational efficiency, community empowerment and brand management. Its core function can be categorized into three streams, that of public outreach and empowerment, executive support (mayoralty) including public relations, and corporate governance. In terms of the public outreach and empowerment the department coordinates initiatives for caring and empowering the vulnerable groups and this includes dealing with senior citizens, children, farm workers, HIV and AIDS pandemic, operation sukuma sakhe etc. It also coordinates empowerment of special target groups like youth and women. On the executive support and public relations the department is responsible for protocol issues, administrative support to Council political leadership, communications, stakeholder relations, customer care, etc. On the corporate governance side the department is responsible for strategic planning, performance management, auditing, legal services, risk management, occupational health and safety and coordination of policies and bylaws.

Ray Nkonyeni Vision 2036 Development Strategy​​

20-Year Strategic Growth and Development Plan - Vision 2036​​​​

Mr Simon April

Senior Manager: Mayoralty and Communications

Telephone: 039 688 2056

Fax: 086 529 7121

Email: simon.april@rnm.gov.za

Ms Zanele Cele-Ndabezitha

Manager: Strategic Planning

Telephone: 039 688 2028

Email: zanele.cele@rnm.gov.za

Ms Toffie Khumalo

Manager: Special Programs

Telephone: 039 688 2199

Email: toffie.khumalo@rnm.gov.za

Mr Xolani Dlangalala

Manager: Stakeholder Relations/ Customer Care

Telephone: 039 688 2033

Email: xolani.dlangalala@rnm.gov.za

Ms Winnie Mbili

Manager: Public Participation

Telephone: 039 688 2008

Email: winnie.mbili@rnm.gov.za

Ms Samkelisiwe Ngwabe

Youth Manager: Youth Development Office

Telephone: 039 684 0356

Email: samkelisiwe.ngwabe@rnm.gov.za

Mrs Nomonde Bhengu

Manager: Performance Monitoring & Evaluation

Telephone: 039 688 2031

Email: nomonde.bhengu@rnm.gov.za

Team Image

Mr Siyabonga Zama

HOD: Strategic Planning and Governance

Mr Siyabonga Zama

Head of Department: Strategic Planning and Governance

Fax: 086 529 7131

Email: sithembiso.dlomo@rnm.gov.za

Mr Sithembiso Dlomo

PA: Strategic Planning and Governance

Telephone: 039 688 2026

Email: sithembiso.dlomo@rnm.gov.za